Which download site is best?




» » Champion Jack Dupree - The Sonet Blues Story (1971) [Reissue 2005] .

Champion Jack Dupree - The Sonet Blues Story (1971) [Reissue 2005] .

Author: mitsumi on 13-07-2019, 05:34, Views: 7

Champion Jack Dupree - The Sonet Blues Story (1971) [Reissue 2005] .

Champion Jack Dupree - The Sonet Blues Story (1971) [Reissue 2005]
EAC Rip | FLAC (image+.cue+log) - 429 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 168 MB | Covers (8 MB) included
Genre: Blues | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Universal Music (0602498692493)

Recorded in London in 1971, this is Champion Jack Dupree with a small group of unknown British blues musicians. Sonet, begun in the '50s as a company to issue and distribute American jazz records in Sweden, had grown considerably by 1970. They approached blues historian and documentarian Samuel Charters to produce blues records for them - Charters, who had done blues records in the '60s, had been producing rock artists at the time. Nonetheless, this Sonet Blues Story session is 15 tunes strong and presented here in 24-bit remastered glory. Dupree is playing piano and singing, with Hughie Flint on drums, bassist Benny Gallagher, guitarist Peter Curtley, and harmonica player Paul Rowan. Dupree is in amazing form here. His playing is brilliant, deep in-the-pocket, carrying much of his native, New Orleans stride in his style. Curtley is a little busy and high in the mix, but it's clearly Dupree who carries the day. The two takes of "Vietnam Blues," are both high points on the set, and the bonus tracks - four of them - are truly bonuses, rounding out a loose, powerful set where Dupree is clearly enjoying himself.

01. Vietnam Blues
02. Drunk Again
03. Found My Baby Gone
04. Anything You Want
05. Will It Be
06. You're The One
07. Down And Out
08. Roamin' Special
09. The Life I Lead
10. Jit-A-Bug Jump
11. Vietnam Blues (alt. take)
12. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer (Bonus track)
13. Drinking And Gambling (Bonus track)
14. Rolling And Tumbling (Bonus track)
15. Every Man's A King (Bonus track)

Total time: 01:07:50

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

  • Tags:
         Views 7  |  Comments 0
    New full version warez downloads
    Full RAR Downloads Free Full Warez Download @ Free Movie Downloads
    warezworm Download WarezOmen Downloads Free Full Premium Downloads
    Freakddl Full Downloads Promoddl Downloads Downloadwarez downloadserialcrack ddlsite crackfulldownload
    Fulldownload Extremeddl Zunox DDLPal downloadfilecrack warezkeeper warezfortune
    All rights by 2015 Sitemap